Why do we always have to be right? What is the constant urge inside us that keeps arguing with everyone who wants to prove us wrong? Why are we always in an illusion that we are incapable of being wrong? What makes us think that we are always the smartest person in a room? Why can’t we accept the fact that there is a possibility of people being far more intellectually superior and knowledgeable than us?
What is wrong with the answer ‘I don’t know’? Why aren’t we hearing it from people nowadays? Have we forgot those words? Or do we actually think that we know everything? What is wrong in admitting to something that we don’t actually know? Why do we have to prove to everyone that we know everything? Do we actually think that people would be impressed by constantly proving them wrong and implying our illusory superiority? If we don’t like to be proved wrong, wouldn’t it be the same with everyone else?
Are we all affected by the Dunning-Kruger effect? Do we all suffer from infobesity? Why does every single thing that is done by us is being described as a psychological effect? Why do we always over-estimate us? Why can’t we think of ourselves as equal to others? Why should we have to be either superior or inferior? Why compare at all? If we don’t like others to compare us with someone, why do we compare ourselves with others?
Why can’t we consider ourselves as normal human beings? What is wrong with being normal? Why do we have to stand out of the crowd? Are we really that blind to notice that we aren’t as smart as we think we are? How long will we take to realise this? Why can’t we be true to ourselves at least, if not others?
Why do we have multiple faces? Why manipulate our words based on the people whom we speak with? Since when does knowing certain stuff give us the license to be rude? Why do we have to look down on people who don’t know stuff that we do? What makes us superior than them?
Why do we have the constant pointless pursuit towards the meaning of everything? Why do we have to figure out everything so soon? Why do we have to ask so many questions? Why can’t we live a simple life without complicating stuff? Why do we have to think so much and ruin everything?
What is wrong with us?