Everybody hates many things in Facebook. Here are some of those can-be-avoided things in Facebook. Offensive language alert! Sorry if this hurts someone.
-
Liking your own status and photos — It is obvious that u post them just because like them. There is no need to show it by liking it again. According to me, liking your own posts is just a way to increase your like count by 1.
-
The crap in the name of games — Even though i have blocked many games like farmville,cityville etc., everyday i get an invite from someone asking me to join their game. Where do they find all these games? There must be something in our account settings like “ignore all games and apps invites from anyone”.
-
The top friends photo tagging — No one can tell a single reason why ppl actually do this one. Either you believe that they are actually true or you don’t know who you friends are. If this is done by an 8 year old, then it is acceptable. But ppl of our age?? really??The same thing as before goes for this one too. “ignore all photo tags from the crap apps”.
-
The new real-time ticker — It shows a lot more than everyone actually needs to know. Can be removed.
-
The ads — It is becoming more and more like orkut nowadays. The Facebook home page without the ads was neat. The ads spoils the neatness.
-
The spam — Facebook has to take some measures to avoid these spams. It was not there for some days, and it has returned again now. But the fault lies on the users mainly. Nobody is so dumb that they share porn links on your wall. If you still click it, then either you are a pervert or you are more dumber than the one who clicked it at the first place.
-
The movie promotions — If you have a friend who is a due hard fan of a hero, then i assure you the week before a his hero’s movie is releasing, your newsfeed will be filled with status updates and links promoting that movie. Even the movie’s producers would have taken lesser measures to promote his movie. Every time i see a post promoting a movie that is not even worth a single penny, i think of commenting “Will you pls STFU and stop spamming my wall with your crap movie posts!”. If that movie is a really good one, it doesn’t need any promotions. The hard work always pays. Its not your posts that makes a movie hit.
-
The status updates — According to me, status updates can be either 1.Something that you want to share with everyone which is not possible to tell everyone in person(like you won something, or you are leaving outstation), or 2.Some one-liners that is made up by you, or 3.Some information that you would like to share with with the public. And not some forward messages or copied ones without any courtesy mentions just for the sake of likes and fame.
-
The comment chatting — Many would have come across this. Many might have even done this. But this is something that is intolerable. Do you think the ppl who found the chat box did it just for time pass?Mostly it will be completely inappropriate to the actual post. And if you unknowingly comment in that post even once, you will be flooded with notifications till their public chat ends!
-
The last and the thing that i hate the most — There are many more good things in Facebook that overtakes these things and makes me come again and again to this site. This blocks me from writing my assignments, reading for the exams, writing my records, and many more things that actually requires moving from my place than just sitting in front of my laptop 24*7.
“Do you want to make money from Facebook? 1.Go to account settings, 2.Deactivate your account, 3.Start living in the real world!”